“Definitely give it a try if you want something different than typical tourist food.”-Boars Head Restaurant PCB

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I admit I was skeptical at trying this place. In fact, I actually thought the place abandoned due to the appearance of the outside. We decided to give it a try because it was right across the street from where we were staying (Palazzo). I was pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious! I had the prime rib & it was perfect! My husband had the filet medallions & he said they were perfect. Our kids had a pasta dish with scallops & they devoured it. We each got dessert as well & they were also perfect. It’s definitely pricey but I believe you get what you pay for. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I believe the outside needs work. It deserves 4.5 but TA doesn’t allow 1/2 stars. Definitely give it a try if you want something different than typical tourist food.

Leave a comment